On Air Now
WRS Music

WRS Music

Music hits throughout the day
Listen Live
Just Played
BBC News

BBC News

2 p.m. - 2:06 p.m.
Next on WRS

Government reissues list of quarantine countries

National News // Aug. 6, 2020

The federal government has issued a renewed list of quarantine countries, now including Spain and Singapore.


Unsplash Government reissues list of quarantine countries
Inclusion on the list means the country or region is deemed to have an increased risk of infection from coronavirus. 
Anyone arriving in Switzerland from the listed destinations must complete quarantine for 10 days. 
Russia and the United Arab Emirates have been removed. 
The Federal Office for Public Health notes on its website a negative test result does not exempt anyone from the mandatory quarantine requirement.

Related articles